G-Unit’s Lloyd Banks and one-time member Young Buck have addressed speculation and buzz about plans to put together a long-awaited group album. #Back2TheLab

According to the duo, diehard Unit fans can expect their work ethic as a collective to create a new project.

Last night, at the after-party for the screening of the new Starz series Power, executive produced by 50 Cent, XXL put that question to all four original members of G-Unit. “We got no dates, we working,” said Young Buck. “[We] in the studio. Stay tuned.” Banks added, “Work in progress. We just put out the new freestyle today. Check it out.” (XXL Mag)

Animal Ambition producer Nascent also confirmed the group album chatter.

“Right now we’re working on the new 50, J. Cole, Wale and Count from L.E.P. Bogus Boys” said Nascent. “The new album and also the new G-Unit project we’ve been working on. We have a good relationship with them over there. We always send them new music, but that right now is a thing we’re focused on.” (XXL Mag)

The Unit and 50 protégé Kidd Kidd‘s new “Nah, I’m Talkin ‘Bout” premiered online this week.

Da Unit is back. A day after reuniting onstage at Summer Jam, all four members of G-Unit come together on their first song in six years. 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Young Buck, and Tony Yayo put aside their differences and get back to business on “Nah I’m Talking ‘Bout,” a remix to Hit-Boy and HS87’s “Grindin’ My Whole Life,” which also features Kidd Kidd. (Rap-Up)

After performing a few solo tracks, Fif’s crew rapped to some of their early hits during an unexpected G-Unit Summer Jam reunion last weekend.

The G-Unit CEO emerged to “Hate Me Now,” all smiles, clearly basking in the moment, as he ran through hits like “I Get Money,” “What Up Gangsta” and early mixtape cuts. What happened next, however, was truly unexpected (especially considering G-Unit’s very recent public disagreements), but 50 actually managed to get Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo and Young Buck on stage for their first joint performance since 2008, hitting tracks like “On Fire,” “So Seductive” and “I Smell P—.” (MTV)


Check out their new track: