Kanye West

Mega superstars like Kanye West, John Legend and Stevie Wonder will be featured on the official soundtrack to Senator Barack Obama‘s presidential campaign, Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement.

According to the Associated Press, the disc will be sold exclusively via Obama’s campaign for $24.99 if purchased digitally and $30 for a physical copy. Profits will aid in helping fund his campaign through the Presidential Election on November 4.

While the project will consist primarily of previously recorded tracks like John Mayer’s "Waiting On the World To Change" and Wonder’s 70’s hit "Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours," new songs by Malik Yusef featuring Kanye and Maroon 5 lead singer Adam Levine and John Legend will also be included.

As previously reported by SOHH, Obama has received wide acclaim especially from the hip-hop community as Ye, N.E.R.D. and Wyclef Jean were all tagged for last month’s Democratic Convention in Denver, Colorado.

West even voiced his opinion while at the event admiring the presidential hopeful’s impact.

"It’s an incredible time to be around," he told the DNC crowd. "I wish my momma could have seen this day."

Various hip-hop artists like Young Jeezy, Common and the Black Eyed Pea‘s will.i.am have each publicly displayed support for Obama.

Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement will be for sale on Friday, September 26.