Up Next

Fabolous Says Money Ain’t A Thing W/ “Young OG” LP: “I’m Not Looking At Numbers”

Written By Cyrus Langhorne

2k Views 6 Comments

Brooklyn rap veteran Fabolous recently talked about his new The Young OG Project album and dished on the importance of pushing quality over sales.

According to Fab, he put more focus into overall content instead of just making radio-friendly hits.

“With this project, I’m not looking at numbers or thinking that you got to have singles. It’s a different time in music. All the conventional ways of doing things are old, and you don’t need to do anything that way again. You need to find new ways to spark people’s interest.” (Billboard)

Check out what NBA superstar co-signed Fab’s new album right here…

NBA star LeBron James posted up a shot of the album and boasted about Fab’s “Gone for the Winter” lyrics a few days ago.

Fab publicly reacted to selling 71,000 copies in the album’s opening week on New Year’s Eve.

Rap veteran Nas recently relied on his social media outlets to push Fab’s newest release.

Fab’s new album tracklisting surfaced online a few weeks ago.

1. Lituation
2. We Good (Feat. Rich Homie Quan)
3. All Good
4. You Made Me (Feat. Tish Hyman)
5. She Wildin (Feat. Chris Brown)
6. Ball Drop (Feat. French Montana)
7. Bish Bounce
8. Rap & Sex
9. Gone For The Winter (Feat. Velous)
10. Cinnamon Apple (Feat. Kevin Hart)
11. Young OG II (Feat. Abir Haronni) (The Young OG Project)


Written by Cyrus Langhorne

SOHH.com Editorial Director. You can catch me clocking in steady work on Call of Duty when not covering everything hip-hop 24/7. My rap goats? Action Bronson and Curren$y.


Iggy Azalea Comes Up Big In Ex-Boyfriend Battle

Kevin Gates Wipes Instagram Page Clean After Cousin Sex Announcement