Up Next

Dr. Dre’s “Compton” Misses Top Spot But Sells Massive First-Week Copies

Written By Biz Jones

1.7k Views 8 Comments

Music mogul Dr. Dre‘s overnight Compton album reportedly debuted on the Billboard Top 100 chart at No. 2 with nearly 300,000 copies in week 1.

The Doc’s long-awaited new release fell behind singer Luke Bryant‘s Kill The Lights.

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 10.37.05 PM

Rap stars Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and Game all reacted to Dre blessing the hip-hop game with his first studio release since 1999’s The Chronic 2001.


Game applauded Dre’s new album announcement last weekend on social media.

Screen Shot 2015-08-02 at 7.43.32 AM

The Doc credited his upcoming Straight Outta Compton flick for inspiring the LP during his Beats 1 radio broadcast Saturday (August 1).


The seemingly overnight album will come packed with handfuls of hip-hop heavyweight collaborations.

1. “Intro”
2. “Talk About It” (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. “Genocide” (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. “It’s All On Me” (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. “All In a Day’s Work” (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. “Darkside/Gone” (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. “Loose Cannons” (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. “Issues” (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. “Deep Water” (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. “One Shot One Kill” – Jon Connor (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. “Just Another Day” – The Game (feat. Asia Bryant)
12. “For the Love of Money” (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. “Satisfiction” (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. “Animals” (feat. Anderson Paak)
15. “Medicine Man” (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. “Talking to My Diary” (Compton)


Written by Biz Jones

SOHH.com Writer. You're likely to find me covering hip-hop news and music releases. Netflix is still my go-to before Disney Plus.


Game On “Documentary 2” Pressures: “If Going At Jay Z Didn’t Hurt My Career, Then I’ll Be Alright” [Video]

It’s A Wrap For Amber Rose & Machine Gun Kelly