Young Money’s Shanell Hypes ‘Rise Of An Empire’ Release: “It’s A New Added Addition To The Family”

Young Money’s Shanell Hypes ‘Rise Of An Empire’ Release: “It’s A New Added Addition To The Family”

With the new Young Money: Rise Of An Empire tracklisting floating online, SOHH recently spoke to group member Shanell aka SnL to find out what fans can expect from the crew’s second collaborative release.

In Shanell’s perspective, the new album will separate itself from 2009’s We Are Young Money simply based off the fact the YMCMB roster has expanded.

“You know what’s so crazy is I haven’t even heard the whole thing yet,” Shanell playfully told SOHH referring to the new LP. “I got a couple records on there. There’s some different people on there now that Young Money and Cash Money have expanded, so there’s going to be some different voices on there. I can’t wait to hear what all is on there. One of the records I have on there is called ‘Catch Me At The Light’ and it has Yo Gotti on there. Look for that and we just shot one of the videos for it with Euro, who is newly signed, and Baby and Wayne. That was a fun shoot. It’s a new added addition to the family so hopefully it’ll feel like the first one did.” (SOHH)

The curvy singer also revealed what special treats are on deck for fans as they await her upcoming Nobody’s B*tch 2 mixtape.

“I did ‘Throwback Thursdays’ where I was covering songs and I’m going to go ahead and bring that back,” Shanell added. “So every week it’ll be songs that I chose or songs that I’ve asked my Twitter followers like, ‘What’s a dope 90’s or 80’s record that you want me to do?’ So I’m going to do that once a week, look out for that. It’ll lead up to Nobody’s B*tch 2.” (SOHH)

Barring any last-minute changes, Lil Wayne’s group album will come with 12 tracks.

Young Money: Rise of an Empire Tracklisting 1. “We Alright” – Euro feat. Birdman and Lil Wayne 2. “Trophies” – Drake 3. “Bang” – Lil Twist feat. Euro and Cory Gunz 4. “Senile” – Tyga feat. Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne 5. “Induction Speech” – Euro 6. “One Time” – Lil Twist feat. Tyga and YG 7. “Hittin Like” – Shanell feat. Chanel West Coast 8. “Lookin Ass” – Nicki Minaj 9. “Fresher Than Ever” – Gudda Gudda feat. Jae Millz, Flow, Mack Maine, and Birdman 10. “Back It Up” – Lil Twist feat. Tyga 11. “Moment” – Lil Wayne 12. “You Already Know” – PJ Morton feat. Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, and Jae Millz (Rise Of An Empire)

The project’s cover art surfaced across the Internet earlier this month.

On the heels of the release of the street single, “We Alright”, Young Money unveils the cover art for their forthcoming compilation project, Rise Of An Empire. The follow-up to 2009?s We Are Young Money, the release will feature the imprint’s large stable of artists including Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj as well as Tyga, Shanell, Lil Twist, Christine Milian, Jae Millz, Cory Gunz, Gudda Gudda, Euro and others. (XXL Mag)

Could your iPhone use a boost? Tired of taking plain, regular photos? Stand out on Instagram and other photo-sharing sites with the new PhotoProX by Optrix!

Now show us your best selfie pose! Get at us on Instagram with #sohhpix

Also On The Web