Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj Let Their Empire Rise, Young Money Onslaught Nears

Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj Let Their Empire Rise, Young Money Onslaught Nears

Nearly five years after Lil Wayne‘s Young Money group compilation album landed on store shelves, Weezy F. Baby has recruited his star-studded roster to suit back up for the upcoming Rise of an Empire release.

According to reports, the crew’s long-awaited second offering is set to come out in March.

It’s about to be a family reunion. Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, and the rest of Young Money are coming together for a new compilation. Young Money: Rise of an Empire, the follow-up to 2009’s gold-selling compilation We Are Young Money, will arrive on March 11 featuring an all-star lineup including Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Gudda Gudda, Shanell, Lil Twist, Christina Milian, and some of the label’s up-and-coming artists. (Rap-Up)

The Young Money head has issued a statement on the unexpected album announcement.

“There’s nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio. YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible Empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching.” (Statement)

The rapper’s manager, Cortez Bryant, has also chimed in on the pending studio release.

“This compilation is a very special release for the label. We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga. Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building.” (Statement)

To coincide with the announcement, a new Lil Wayne-featured single called “We Alright” has premiered online.

Stream now in full the first single from record label Young Money’s upcoming second compilation album “Young Money: Rise of an Empire”, due in stores on March 11th. The song is entitled “We Alright”, and it’s a collaboration among Lil’ Wayne, Birdman and YMCMB’s newest signee Euro, a rapper from Providence, Rhode Island. “We Alright” is now available for purchase on iTunes for $1.29! Now this is a dope record! Lil’ Wayne and Birdman may be the “big” names on the song, but it’s the newcomer Euro who takes all the glory on “We Alright”. The beat is powerful, and Euro’s delivery in the verses and hook are great stuff. Nice introduction! (Direct Lyrics)

Could your underwear game use a boost? Need to get your grown man on? Check out the top five reasons a pair of BR4SS are just right for you!

Now show us if you are reppin’ or co-sign any artists out in Ohio! Get at us on Instagram with #sohhpix

Check out “We Alright”:

Also On The Web