Kanye West’s “Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” Star-Studded Features Wake-Up

Kanye West’s “Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” Star-Studded Features Wake-Up

Grammy-winning rapper Kanye West‘s My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy tracklisting has leaked online and shows guest appearances from Kid Cudi, Jay-Z, Raekwon, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj and more.

Based on the leaked guest features list, Yeezy’s new album will feature 12 records.

1. Dark Fantasy 2. Gorgeous (feat. Kid Cudi & Raekwon) 3. POWER 4. All of the Lights 5. Monster (feat. Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj & Bon Iver) 6. So Appalled (feat. Jay-Z, Pusha T, Prynce Cy Hi, Swizz Beatz & The RZA) 7. Devil In a New Dress 8. Runaway (feat. Pusha T) 9. Hell of a Life 10. Blame Game (feat. John Legend & Pusha T) 11. Lost In the World 12. See Me Now (My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy)

Ye recently said he enlisted the assistance of producers like RZA and Q-Tip to create a “throwback” feel for the LP.

“I wanted to take it back to the essence, like the soulful people who brought knowledge–like RZA and Q-Tip. At a certain point, you need to find a better way to do it; it’s like people [inbasketball] who dunk and hurt their wrist and come down on their knees too hard. Your knee’s gonna give out at a certain point. Some of my social and public-persona knees are starting to give out. I still want to run the games. I’ve just got to not get kicked up quite as hard.” (Vanity Fair)

Last month, Q-Tip discussed West’s state of mind in approaching the upcoming solo project.

“This album is, in a good way, going backwards. He’s such anartist. He knows exactly what he’s doing. When he did [808s & Heartbreaks] that was such a departure from College Dropout. But now he’s stepping backwards so this album will be more of a sonic extension of College Dropout and Graduation but he’s doing it with a new attitude. He’s looking forward but reaching back, which is interesting. It’s a calculated toe in yesterday’s water if that makes any sense at all (laughs).” (XXL Mag)

West announced the anticipated album title earlier this month via his Twitter account.

Kanye West has given fans some extended (and sometimes unsettling) glimpses inside his psyche lately, from his decadent DalĂ­-esque video for “Power” to the pristine troupe of ballet dancers who surrounded him during his recent performances on “Saturday Night Live.” So it’s only fitting that the title of his next album should reflect the summation of his alternately playful and twisted soul: the record will be called “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy,” Mr. West wrote Tuesday morning on his Twitteraccount. Mr. West said the first song on the album would be “Dark Fantasy,” a track produced by RZA and co-produced by No I.D. and Mr. West, and the next single to be released would be a song called “All of the Lights.” (New York Times)

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is scheduled to drop Monday, November 22nd.

Check out a recent Kanye West interview below:

Also On The Web