Juvenile On “Take Care” Premature Leak Hurting Drake’s Sales, “It’s Crazy ‘Cause The Album Is Stupid”

Juvenile On “Take Care” Premature Leak Hurting Drake’s Sales, “It’s Crazy ‘Cause The Album Is Stupid”

Former Cash Money Records’ artist Juvenile recently weighed in on Drake’s highly anticipated Take Care album prematurely hitting the Internet and if the leak will ultimately hurt Drizzy’s sales.

In Juvie’s eyes, Take Care is too good of an album for it not to sell off shelves despite a leak.

“It’s crazy, ’cause the album is stupid. You don’t want the album to get bootlegged, but when the album is this good, I don’t think it will hurt it. If anything it might help it in the end. I’m definitely squeezing him on my album too. Before this album leak happened I was already back and forth with his peoples to get clearance to do a song.” (BET)

Last weekend, Drizzy addressed the LP’s online leak.

“I am not sure if the album leaked. But if it did thank god it doesn’t happen a month early anymore.,” Drizzy tweeted November 6th.

“Listen, enjoy it, buy it if you like it…and take care until next time.” (Drake’s Twitter)

His album began leaking track-by-track around early November.

Nine days before its release date, Drake’s sophomore album has sprung a leak, starting with Just Blaze-produced “Lord Knows,” featuring Rick Ross, and “Take Care,” featuring Rihanna. The two songs off “Take Care” (Nov. 15) hit the ‘net tonight (Nov. 6) while Drake premiered The Weeknd-assisted “Crew Love” on Toronto’s Flow 93.5. “I know you’ve been hurt by someone else/ I can tell by the way you carry yourself/ If you let me here’s what I’ll do/ I’ll take care of you/ I’ve loved and I’ve lost,” Rih Rih opens “Take Care.” Drizzy and Rihanna reunite to promise to “take care” of their scarred lovers on the album title track, which also samples Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie XX‘s “I’ll Take Care of You.” (Billboard)

A week prior, the LP’s tracklisting found its way online.

1. Over My Dead Body 2. Shot For Me 3. Headlines 4. Crew Love 5. Take Care 6. Marvin’s Room / Buried Alive Interlude 7. Under Ground Kings 8. We’ll Be Fine 9. Make Me Proud (Feat. Nicki Minaj) 10. Lord Knows 11. Cameras / Good Ones Go Interlude 12. Doing It Wrong 13. The Real Her 14. HYFR (Hell Ya F*ckin Right) 15. Look What You’ve Done 16. Practice (Take Care)

Take Care is slated to drop Tuesday, November 15th.

Check out some recent Drake footage below:

Also On The Web