Jay-Z’s “Live In Brooklyn” Tracklisting Hits The ‘Net

Jay-Z’s “Live In Brooklyn” Tracklisting Hits The ‘Net

In less than 48 hours, rap star Jay-Z‘s Live In Brooklyn EP will hit digital powerhouse iTunes, featuring a slew of hit songs and music videos including Grammy-winning hit, “Empire State of Mind.”

A listing of what tracks and music videos will be included on the project has emerged online.

The tracklisting and new cover art has been unveiled and includes some of Hov’s biggest hits such as “Empire State of Mind,” “Run This Town,” and “Give It to Me.” Live in Brooklyn Tracklisting: 1. “Empire State of Mind” 2. “Run This Town” 3. “On to the Next One” 4. “Give It to Me/Big Pimpin'” 5. “’03 Bonnie & Clyde” 6. “Crazy in Love” (Beyoncé feat. Jay-Z) 7. “Public Service Announcement” 8. “Young Forever” (feat. Beyoncé) Videos: 9. “Empire State of Mind” 10. “Run This Town” 11. “On to the Next One” 12. “Give It to Me/Big Pimpin'” 13. “’03 Bonnie & Clyde” 14. “Crazy in Love” (Beyoncé feat. Jay-Z) 15. “Public Service Announcement” 16. “Young Forever” (feat. Beyoncé) (Rap-Up)

If all goes accordingly, the seemingly overnight EP will drop Thursday (October 11).

Jay-Z is giving a special gift to his fans who weren’t able to make it out to his eight shows at Brooklyn’s new Barclays Center. “Live in Brooklyn,” an eight-song collection of live cuts, is scheduled to hit iTunes on Thursday (Oct. 11). As of Tuesday, the album’s track list had not yet been revealed, although it will include eight songs and eight videos. “Live in Brooklyn” will be Jay-Z’s first live album since “Jay-Z: Unplugged,” which was released in 2001. (Billboard)

Initial reports claimed the EP would arrive on Tuesday.

Jay-Z will be releasing an EP of his concert series at the Barclays Center, the rapper announced Saturday afternoon. The album, Live in Brooklyn, will be available through iTunes on Tuesday, October 9th. The “optic EP” will include both audio and visual material recorded at tonight’s final concert of Jay-Z’s eight-night run at the new Brooklyn stadium. The EP is currently available for pre-order on iTunes. While the track listing on the pre-order site is blank, it indicates that the album will include eight tracks and eight separate videos. (Rolling Stone)

Former XXL Magazine editor-in-chief Elliott Wilson reportedly broke the news.

Journalist Elliott Wilson, who serves as a prominent figure in the hip-hop community, revealed the news via his Twitter account . Hov’s project — tagged as both an “audio and visual optic EP” — will be filmed and recorded during his final Barclays show this evening. Fans who’ve already attended one of the previous seven sets could likely find tracks such as “Forever Young,” “Can I Live?” “Big Pimpin” and “99 Problems,” among others, showing up on the Live in Brooklyn tracklisting. (The Boom Box)

Check out Jay-Z performing at the Barclays Center below:

Also On The Web