Jadakiss Announces “Last Kiss” Release Date, Tracklisting Unveiled

Jadakiss Announces “Last Kiss” Release Date, Tracklisting Unveiled

D-Block‘s Jadakiss recently announced details for his highly anticipated album The Last Kiss.

Jada offered fans an update on his forthcoming third solo project.

“March 10th, the album is in stores. The Last Kiss,” he confirmed in a video. “We got that conglomerate joint out. That Ryan Leslie joint out there. I got a new single, “Can’t Stop Me.” The djs are loving that. I’m gonna shoot [a video for] that in a minute — the album is crack. You already know we mixing right now. I’m trying to squeeze one more joint off but the album is definitely crack — the covers are gonna start coming. Everything’s gonna start falling in place. It takes a lil’ longer now because the game is different but you know the kid is gonna bubble no matter what’s going on.” (Best of Both Worlds)

The Def Jam rapper re-named the album late last year.

“I had to change the name of my album. Kiss My Ass wasn’t testing well at retail,” he said in a video. “Not even with the exclamations or none of that. So we had to switch it to The Last Kiss.” (SOHH)

Jada has also revealed the disc’s projected tracklist.

1) “Pain & Torture”

2) “Something Else” feat, Young Jeezy

3) “Things I’ve Been Through”

4) “Can’t Stop Me”

5) “Money and Jewelry”

6) “Smoking Gun” feat. Jazmine Sullivan

7) “Times Up” feat. Barrington Levy

8) “I Tried” feat. Avery Storm

9) “Searching” feat. Sheek Louch

10) “Two-Step” feat. & produced by Pharrell Williams

11) “Come and Get Me” feat. Sheek Louch and S.I.

12) “By My Side” feat. Ne-Yo

13) “Death Wish” feat. Lil Wayne

14) “Letter To B.I.G.” feat. Faith Evans (Billboard)

[Do you think Jada’s album will meet the light of day or be pushed back? Join the discussion on The Dougie]

[For more on what’s going on around the Big Apple peep SOHH NYC]

Also On The Web