Fabolous Brings His “Funeral Service” To Retailers, “It’s A Hard Job Killing The Competition”

Fabolous Brings His “Funeral Service” To Retailers, “It’s A Hard Job Killing The Competition”

Grammy-nominated rapper Fabolous has announced plans to re-release his recent There Is No Competition 2: Funeral Service mixtape in retail stores this summer.

Breaking the news on his Twitter page, Fab said the retail release will feature new tracks.

“Def Jam decided to put out TiNc2 the Funeral Service mixtape as a EP in August… So im in the studio workin on a few new songs…,” he revealed Thursday (July 1).

“Back in the studio workin on the TiNc2 Funeral Service EP.. Despite what u heard i wont be in Miami 2nite.. #NYC”

“Its a hard job killin the competition & keepin them dead.. But somebody gotta do it.. #FuneralFab” (Fabolous’ Twitter)

Last March, Fab talked about the original mixtape’s constant delays.

“Nah, timing was the hardest part,” Fab explained about his delayed release. “You know I have a very crazy schedule, I have a lot of shows — I wanted to take time out and make time to do this album, to do this mixtape, I keep referring to it as an album because that’s what it felt like…I chose the opportunity to work with some of the people I didn’t get to work with before like Nicki [Minaj] and Cam. They make good music, I make good music and you put good music and good music together and you make great music. I think they were helpful in making the mixtape as well, it’s a great project…I put a lot of hard work into it.” (Real Talk NY)

The mixtape features 20 records with multiple guest features.

  1. The Wake
  2. I’m Raw
  3. Body Ya
  4. Hard Feat. Kobe, Paul Cain & LA The Darkman
  5. Oh Let’s Do It
  6. Suicide 2 Feat. Paul Cain & Freck Billionaire
  7. It’s Goin’ Down Feat. Freck Billionaire
  8. Roger That Feat. Freck Billionaire
  9. Love Come Down
  10. Popular Demand Feat. Paul Cain
  11. Mr. R.I.P
  12. Body Bag Feat. Cam’ron & Vado
  13. Beamer, Benz, or Bentley Feat. Lloyd Banks & Juelz Santana
  14. For The Money Feat. Nicki Minaj
  15. Tonight Feat. Red Cafe
  16. All The Way Turnt Up Feat. Trey Songz
  17. Say Somethin’ N*gga
  18. Funeral Service Music Feat. Kobe, Paul Cain, Red Cafe
  19. Bring Death To Em’
  20. Exhibit F (There Is No Competition 2)

(There Is No Competition 2)

The rapper previously said his mixtape would have dropped in February.

“It was supposed to have came and I gave a date but people have been killing me but I really wanted to make sure I put good material on it and now people started coming. I just got a verse from Nicki Minaj, I got something from Trey Songz, Jadakiss, so I added a couple things and people should just [be patient.] This could possibly have been an album — but it’s over other people’s beats, too. Some of it is original joints but some is over, I did ‘Say Something,’ I did ‘All The Way Turnt Up,’ I did the Waka Flocka beat, few joints and then a few originals, mixed it up.” (Hot 97)

Check out Fabolous speaking on his mixtape down below:

Also On The Web