Fabolous’ Album Pushed Back, Talks Jermaine Dupri Beef

Fabolous’ Album Pushed Back, Talks Jermaine Dupri Beef

Days after Fabolous blamed Jermaine Dupri‘s So So Def camp for leaking tracks from his upcoming album, Loso’s Way, Fabolous has announced that his album will be pushed back.

Fab has hit Twitter today to tell people that his album has been pushed back.

“News Flash! We are pushing back Loso’s Way from June 30th to mid July, jus got the word! Its good cuz now the movie can come wit the cd!”

Fabolous told SOHH that he was disappointed by the recent internet leaks.

“My leak situation was disappointing because it was three songs that I don’t think represent the album as a whole,” he told SOHH exclusively. “They were all three produced by Jermaine Dupri and his camp. On my Twitter I went on a little rant. I just blamed JD’s camp really. I don’t think it’s JD actually leaking records because why would he do that? I felt like [it was] somebody in the room.” (SOHH)

On Saturday, June 6th Fab’s songs “When the Money Goes (Remix),” “Makin’ Love,” and “Last Time” hit the internet.

“What the fuck?? I’m hearing someone in JD’s camp is leaking my songs!!” Fabolous wrote unmodified on Twitter. “Aint nothin So So, i thought i knew JD well ??”

“Was a lil disappointed about the leak shit, and dont get me wrong i dont think its JD hisself leakin the songs. But someone in his camp!”

All 3 of those songs were produced by him or SO SO DEF.. So its a lil funny that only his 3 joints got leaked, right??(Twitter)

Still Fab insists that he’s not beefing with the Atlanta-based producer.

“JD has been great with working with this project. I tried to reach out when I first heard it and I couldn’t get in touch with him. So I went to my next best friend which is Twitter. I wasn’t able to reach JD but I don’t have a beef with JD. You’re not going to see a beef video. Hopefully JD doesn’t make one about me. I was just disappointed it was never a thing where I was bashing on JD and So So Def.” (SOHH)

The track listing forLoso’s Way which is currently scheduled to hit stores in July was released last month.

Loso’s Way tracklist: “The Way,” “Imma Do It,” “My Time” featuring Jeremih, “Please Don’t Go” featuring Marsha, “Lullaby,” “When The Money Goes” featuring Jay-Z, “Throw It in the Bag” featuring The-Dream, “General” featuring Lil Wayne, “Pachanga,” “Last Time” featuring Trey Songz, “I’m Back,” “All My Ladies” featuring Keri Hilson, “Fabolous’ Life” featuring Ryan Leslie and “Let’s Make Love” featuring Ne-Yo. Production includes Street Runners, DJ Khalil, The Runners, Syience, The Alchemist, JD, Tricky Stewart, Miguel, Sid V, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League and Ryan Leslie. (Rap-Up)

Also On The Web