Eminem Headed To Cinemax, Sets Clocks For “3 A.M.” [Video]

Eminem Headed To Cinemax, Sets Clocks For “3 A.M.” [Video]

Eminem is set to make history with Cinemax as the first artist to have a music video air on the network this weekend.

Slim Shady has reportedly arranged his “3 A.M.” music video to debut on Cinemax.

In a first for the network, Cinemax exclusively debuts the latest, never before seen, uncensored music video from rap star Eminem, on Saturday, May 2 at 10pm ET/PT. The music video for 3 a.m., the third track to be released from Eminem’s forthcoming album, Relapse, was directed by Syndrome. The video will air just prior to Cinemax’s Saturday night pay television premiere of the horror film, The Strangers, starring Liv Tyler and Scott Speedman and will continue to air on the network throughout the month of May. (Rap Radar)

The video will likely follow the song’s dark concepts and fictional bloodshed.

His second single off the album, pushes shock limits even further. Eminem paints himself as a serial killer with lyrics such as “It’s 3 a.m. in the morning, put my key in the door, bodies laying all over the floor and I don’t know how they got there, but I guess I must have killed them.” (Rolling Stone)

Em is also heard on the song citing famous horror films.

Even family members are not spared on the song, Em begins the track with the rhyme, “I remember the first time I dismembered a family member.” He continues to elaborate with describing strangling a cousin with Christmas lights, cutting him up into little pieces and drinking his blood. Em quotes Silence of the Lambs with the creepy line, “She puts the lotion in the bucket, she puts the lotion on the skin, or else she gets the hose again.” (The Celebrity Cafe)

The rapper’s tracklisting for Relapse recently hit the Internet.

Relapse tracklist: “Dr. West,” “3am,” “My Mom,” “Insane,” “Bagpipes From Baghdad,” “Hello,” “Tonya (Skit),” “Same Song & Dance,” “We Made You,” “Medicine Ball,” “Paul (Skit),” “Stay Wide Awake,” “Old Time’s Sake” featuring Dr. Dre, “Must Be The Ganja,” “Mr. Mathers,” “Deja Vu,” “Beautiful,” “Crack A Bottle” featuring Dr. Dre & 50 Cent, “Steve Berman (Skit)” and “Underground/Ken Kaniff” (SOHH)

Relapse is currently scheduled to hit store shelves Tuesday, May 19.

Check out the trailer for 3 a.m. below:

Also On The Web