Eminem, Busta Rhymes, Swizz Beatz & More Unleash Slaughter

Eminem, Busta Rhymes, Swizz Beatz & More Unleash Slaughter

Grammy-winning rapper Eminem, Busta Rhymes, Swizz Beatz, Cee-Lo Green and more have all united to help contribute to Slaughterhouse’s upcoming Welcome to: Our House sophomore album.

Slated to drop later this month, the rap group’s long-awaited LP will also feature vocals from singer Skylar Grey.

1. “The Slaughter (Intro)” 2. “Our House” — feat. Eminem & Skylar Grey 3. “Coffin” — feat. Busta Rhymes 4. “Throw That” — feat. Eminem 5. “Hammer Dance” 6. “Get Up” 7. “My Life” — feat. Cee Lo Green 8. “We Did It (Skit)” 9. “Flip a Bird” 10. “Throw It Away” — feat. Swizz Beatz 11. “Rescue Me” — feat. Skylar Grey 12. “Frat House” 13. “Goodbye” 14. “Park It Sideways” 15. “Die” 16. “Our Way (Outro)” (Welcome to: Our House)

Last month, group member Joe Budden addressed the project’s multiple delays.

“It’s finally here. We dealt with a couple of pushbacks, we dealt with being creative the whole way through, putting new music out there. Now, we’re here,” Joe Budden told MTV News on Sunday evening on the BET Awards red carpet in Los Angeles. “August 28, we’re going to make it do what it do. Hopefully, the fans are just as excited about the release as we are, and we can’t wait.” (MTV)

Shady Records boss Eminem recently joked about putting their album together.

“I’m actually finishing up one of the last songs for it, right now,” Em said in an interview with DJ Whoo Kid. “Today, as we speak. Yo, turn the snare up a little bit. Bring that kick down. [I’m mixing now during this interview?] Yeah. That’s why I’m not paying attention. It’s just me, man. Yeah. I rap their verses for them and then I present it to them like, ‘Yo, here’s how you guys should say this and here’s what you should say.’ It’s pretty much how we do it. [Who’s the most annoying?] Royce [Da 5’9] by far. [Physical confrontations?] Nah, we don’t have to go that far. We just know we have a mutual dislike for each other. And then we just leave it at that. The bad feeling’s mutual. We don’t like each other so we don’t get upset with what each other says or anything like that because we just don’t care.” (Shade 45)

Initially slated to drop earlier this year, the project’s August 28th release date and cover art surfaced online a few weeks ago.

“Welcome to: Our House,” the sophomore set from Shady Records signees Slaughterhouse, is due out Aug. 28, the group’s reps announced Wednesday. Slaughterhouse, the foursome comprised of Detroiter Royce da 5’9″ along with Joe Budden, Crooked I and Joell Ortiz, signed to Shady Records in 2011. “Welcome to: Our House” is the group’s first album for Eminem’s label. (Detroit News)

Check out some recent Slaughterhouse footage below:

Also On The Web