50 Cent’s “Blood In The Sand” Release Date Confirmed, Album & JMJ Doc On The Way

50 Cent’s “Blood In The Sand” Release Date Confirmed,  Album & JMJ Doc On The Way

Mega rap star 50 Cent will be kicking off 2009 with a release date for his upcoming video game Blood on the Sand while building anticipation for Before I Self Destruct.

A new trailer for the video game, the follow-up to 2005’s 50 Cent: Bullet Proof, says it will hit stores Tuesday, February 24 on Playstation 3 and X-Box 360.

50’s upcoming album, Before I Self Destruct, may quickly follow, along with a detailed bonus disc accompanying the album also called Before I Self-Destruct.

The film — which isn’t autobiographical — aims to show the complexities of what 50 refers to as “urban life” in a new way: “When [movies] portray certain lifestyles they don’t show cause and effect,” he says. “But I showed characters under pressure in scenarios where they felt like there were no other options, even though there were.” He adds, “There are always options. People just usually start to see them while being incarcerated — for not seeing them in the first place.” (Rolling Stone)

As previously reported by SOHH, 50 will also be treating fans to a bonus DVD to accompany the deluxe edition album called Two Turntables and a Microphone: The Life and Death of Jam Master Jay Documentary.

“Times are hard,” 50 said in a statement. “Everyone is trying to make the most of what they have. I want to give my fans something extra for their hard earned dollars. They’ll get a free bonus when the pick up the album.”

Focusing on 50’s late mentor and friend, Run DMC‘s Jam Master Jay, the 85-minute disc will include appearances from Reverend Run, Russell Simmons, Jay-Z and more. (SOHH)

50’s fourth album has been become one of his most anticipated projects and delayed to date, but as SOHH recently reported, the unspecified date comes at the hands of the rapper, not Interscope Records.

Mega rap star 50 Cent has decided to push his highly anticipated album Before I Self Destruct to next year. The platinum-selling artist will leave fans waiting a bit longer as he moves his fourth and final Interscope solo project back from its’ original release date in December.

As of today (January 7), no official release date has been issued by Interscope. However, an alleged track listing for the forthcoming project places the G-Unit leader amongst producers, including Eminem, Dr. Dre, Hi-Tek, Havoc, J.R. Rotem and many more.

  1. Intro
  2. Came To Win (Produced by Red Spyda)
  3. Get Up (Produced by Scott Storch)
  4. Need Your Hate (Produced by Dr. Dre)
  5. Here For A Reason (feat. Nate Dogg) (Produced by Tha Bizness)
  6. Good To Be A Gangsta (Produced by Ty Fyffe & Sha Money XL)
  7. Don’t Mess With 50 (Produced by Don Cannon)
  8. Trust In Me (Produced by J.R. Rotem)
  9. Norman Bates Motel (feat. Eminem) (Produced by Dr. Dre)
  10. Bitch I’m Sorry (Produced by Needlz)
  11. All For You (Produced by Hi-Tek)
  12. No Time To Lose (feat. Swizz Beatz)(Produced by The Individuals)
  13. Lonely At The Top (Produced by Play-N-Skillz)
  14. You Need Us (feat. Lloyd Banks & Tony Yayo) (Produced by DJ Khalil)
  15. Different Path (feat. Dave Young) (Produced by Havoc)
  16. I Get It In (Produced by Dr.Dre)
  17. Somebody Forgive Me (Produced by Jake One)
  18. My Reign (Produced by Eminem)
  19. Ready For War (feat. Dr.Dre) (Produced by Dr. Dre)


[For more on your favorite rappers from the Big Apple peep SOHH NYC]

Also On The Web