YMCMB – Rich Gang

rich-gang (1)

Fresh off the appetizer release of the “Rich Gang: All Stars” mixtape which dropped in February of this year, Birdman rounds up the troops to do it again on a retail scale. This album features the core of the YMCMB team and also brings together some close affiliates for a flashy extravagant celebration. With sixteen tracks including the bonus deluxe edition songs, there are enough joints here to finish off the summer with a bang.

Here are the SOHH.com 5 Reasons to download “Rich Gang”.

1. Round Em Up

Birdman does a great job quarterbacking this project and putting together a good collection of hits. Although this is a Cash Money/Young Money release, Stunna has tight bonds with different crews such as Maybach Music Group. This connection along with some other industry associates are collectively placed on “Rich Gang”. YMCMB retains it’s hold as one of the biggest strongholds in rap music releasing projects consecutively and consistently.


2. Tapout

The first official single “Tapout” includes Lil’ Wayne, Future, Birdman, Nicki Minaj and Mack Maine. It dropped this past March and since then has picked up steam in the clubs and radio. The song charted on the Billboard Hot 100 and the video has appearances from Paris Hilton, Kimora Lee Simmons, DJ Khaled, Bow Wow, and Christina Milian.

3. Everybody Shine

One of the highlights of this project is hearing some of the other artists on the label get some burn. Mystikal stands out and really brings the heat on “Rich Gang” and it’s good to hear Cory Gunz in the mix as well. Mack Maine is certainly deserving of an outlet. Bow Wow, who is now hosting BET’s 106 and Park gets to remind fans he is still an artist too. Detail, who was featured on Tunechi’s hit “No Worries” gets a significant look on this LP. With a label full of talented people it’s easy for someone to get overlooked especially with the crowded market of this eras industry. On “Rich Gang” however, everyone gets to represent in the booth. On a project such as this, the popularity of certain artists get a boost depending on the verses they spit or the overall reactions to the songs. It’s a team effort, but friendly competition is always good. This album could determine who’s up next to shine in the YMCMB spotlight.

images (12)

4. Summer Bangers

‘Rich Gang” has a variety of summer bangers throughout this LP. If you want to take it to the club side of things, check out “We Been On” with R. Kelly. For something on the smoother tip, peep “Bigger Than Life” with Chris Brown. Birdman even takes it to the alternative side of things with Limp Bizkit on “Sunshine”. Not to neglect the streets, Rick Ross puts it down with “50 Plates”. The mix on this cd can appeal to fans of different music and has a little something for everybody.


5. Features

On a compilation album of this nature there is never a shortage of different artists throughout. “Rich Gang” features Mystikal, Detail, Future, Lil Wayne, Birdman, Nicki Minaj, Mack Maine, R. Kelly, Yo Gotti, Ace Hood, Chris Brown, Tyga, Kendrick Lamar, Busta Rhymes, Cory Gunz, French Montana, Bow Wow, Gudda Gudda, Limp Bizkit, Flo Rida, and Caskey. The deluxe edition has Game, Meek Mill and T.I. on deck for three songs.


  • green_ messiah

    Whatever…..looks like a piece of shit to me.

  • The Truth

    How much they pay yall to plug that bullshit generic music…. Roc Nation killing it this summer

    • so_disrespectful

      Roc nation how many people is on that team,jay-z jay-z i almost forgot jay-z..

      • LatarionMilton

        I guess he was including Roc Nation sports and Samsung too lol

    • LatarionMilton

      Whoa hoa hoa, Jay-z dropped a mediocre album and Jcole dropped a nice album but who else has or will drop from Roc Nation to be “killing it this summer”

      • Derrick Palmore

        uuuh Wale SMDH, thats top three this year all on Rocnation. #CantBeMadAtFacts

        • ct

          After drake, em and weezy drop shit will be over and no one will remeber those albums. Except j.cole that was a real decent release.

  • mr. bobby


  • JusticeBringer

    Wow. Drake ain’t nowhere on the album at all? Interesting.

  • Lilbloodz Lilbloodz

    Rich Gang Bird Man a legend a Don
    Just saying