News: Snoop Dogg Shows His Acting Chops W/ Xzibit, Jamie Foxx & Nipsey Hussle

Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 1:55PM

Written by Rosario Harper

West Coast rapper Snoop Dogg has decided to offer fans a deluxe version of his 2009 album Malice N Wonderland which will include a mini-film co-starring Jamie Foxx, Xzibit and Nipsey Hussle.

The project will be released this March with additional tracks.

Snoop Dogg announced today that he will release the follow up to his latest release entitled More Malice: Deluxe Album and Movie on March 23rd. The new album will feature 5 songs from the previously released "Malice N Wonderland" along with 5 entirely new songs and 2 remixes. Included with More Malice will be a never-before-seen mini-movie entitled Malice N Wonderland The Movie. The first highly anticipated single from More Malice is the remix to fan favorite "I Wanna Rock" featuring superstar Jay-Z. Additionally, the Snoop Dogg and Soulja Boy song, "Pronto," gets the remix treatment with Southern alum Bun B jumping on the track. (Press Release)

Snoop has also issued a statement addressing the deluxe album.

"The response to Malice N Wonderland has been so incredible that I had to drop another banger for the fans. They have been asking for more - so I'm giving them More Malice! I also wanted everyone to get something special so we are adding a mini-movie to the mix - with me in the starring role. The homie Jamie Foxx came through to be a part of it as well - between the action and the storyline, people are in for a big surprise." (Statement)

Earlier this month, Snoop spoke on his acting in the film.

He's happy with what he has done so far with his acting career, but hopes to pursue more roles that are out of character for him. "My star power is as big as any actor in Hollywood," Snoop exclaimed, though he has run into issues with producers not being able to separate the public image from the character in the script. His hope is that more people in Hollywood will take a chance on him, and let him prove he has true talent. But in the mean time, he's making his own movies. His latest film project is a companion piece to Malice N Wonderland: "I play a superhero named Malice, trying to bring happiness to Wonderland." The film was made because, as Snoop proclaimed, "the video game is f*cked up," with MTV barely playing music videos anymore, and BET quickly headed in the same direction. It was time to do something different that the fans could see and enjoy. (Prefix Mag)

A tracklisting for the album has also been released.

1. I Wanna Rock (The Kings G-Mix Featuring Jay-Z) 2. Protocal 3. So Gangsta (Featuring Butch Cassidy) 4. Upside Down (Featuring Nipsey Hussle and Problem) 5. House Shoes 6. That Tree (Featuring Kid Cudi) 7. Different Languages (Featuring Jazmine Sullivan) 8. Pronto (G-Mix Featuring Soulja Boy Tell 'Em and Bun B) 9. Luv Drunk (Featuring The Dream) 10. You're Gonna Love Me (Featuring Mac Lucci) 11. 2 Minute Warning 12. 1800 (Featuring Lil Jon) (Anti Music)

Check out a recent Snoop Dogg interview down below:

For the latest gadgets, gear and giveaways, check out

blog comments powered by Disqus